Book Deal

The course seems to be generating some interest. The University of York approached me to see if they can license it from me amongst others.

It was always my plan to try and make this course into a book. Much like Marco Paolini’s Shake 4 Peachpit book was. As I did some work with Peachpit (the publisher) on the Shake 4 book I approached them, and after a great deal of back and forth we have contracts in place and my course will be turned into a book published by them. Great for me. Looks like I won’t have to go down the self publishing route like I thought so before.

Writing starts January and the book should come out in time for NAB 2011.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

